TERMS & 
CONDITIONS

1.  WELCOME

 

We welcome you on the Cilex Website. If you continue to browse and use this Website, you are agreeing to comply with and be bound to the following Terms and Conditions of use that, together with any other conditions or agreements on this Website, govern the Cilex’s relationship with you. If you disagree with any part of these Terms and Conditions or any other conditions or agreement son this Website, please do not use the Cilex Website.

 

The term “Cilex” refers to the owner of the Website, Language Technologies Research Centre Inc., whose registered office is located at 283 Alexandre-Taché Boulevard, P.O. Box 1250, Station Hull, Gatineau, Quebec, Canada J8X 3X7. The term “you” refers to the user or viewer of the Cilex Website.

 

 

2. USE

 

This Website is intended to supply information and services in the field of innovation. This Website, as well as the information which it contains, are not intended for the purpose of sale. At no time shall you use this Website for the benefit of a third party.

 

At the present time, use of this Website is free of charge. However, Cilex retains the right to charge for the use of certain parts of this Website in the future.

 

The use of the Cilex Website is subject to the following Terms and Conditions of use:

 

a)     The content of the pages of this Website is supplied only for general information purposes. Your use of any information or materials on this Website is entirely at your own risk, for which Cilex shall not be liable. It shall be your own responsibility to ensure that any products, services or information available through this Website meet your specific requirements; Cilex cannot be responsible for any decision, nor for the effect of any decision, taken pursuant to the use of this Website. The content of this Website is subject to change without notice.

 

b)    Neither Cilex nor any third parties provide any warranty or guarantee as to the accuracy, timeliness, performance, completeness or suitability of the information and materials found or offered on this Website for any particular purpose. You acknowledge that such information and materials may contain inaccuracies or errors and that Cilex expressly excludes any liability on its part for any such inaccuracies or errors to the fullest extent permitted by law.

 

c)     This Website, as well as the tools and information it contains, cannot be used in any way that may be prejudicial to Cilex.

 

d)    This Website contains material which is owned by or licensed to Cilex. This material includes, but is not limited to, the design, layout, look, appearance, texts, software and graphics. Reproduction is prohibited other than in accordance with these Terms and Conditions or any other conditions or agreements on this Website.

 

e)     All trademarks reproduced in this Website, which are not the property of or licensed to Cilex, are under the exclusive ownership of their respective companies.

 

f)     Cilex reserves the right to discontinue your use and/or file a legal claim against you in case of any unauthorized use of this Website, or any use of this Website contrary to these Terms and Conditions or to any other conditions or agreements on this Website.

 

g)     From time to time, the Cilex Website may also include links to other Websites. These links are provided for your convenience and may help you obtain further information. They neither signify nor imply that Cilex endorses those Websites.

 

h)    Your use of the Cilex Website and any dispute arising out of such use of the Cilex Website is subject to the laws of the Government of Quebec and the Government of Canada. You agree to respect and abide by applicable law during your use of this Website.

 

i)      Should you store any information, including posts, on this Website, you agree to indemnify Cilex for any claim, search or seizure performed on Cilex premises by any third party because of an alleged legal problem or issue concerning such information.

 

 
3. CHANGES

 

Cilex may make changes to these Terms and Conditions, or any other conditions or agreements on this Website from time to time by updating its Webpage. You should check this page from time to time to ensure that you agree with any changes.

 

 
4. DISCLAIMER

 

THE INFORMATION CONTAINED IN THIS WEBSITE IS FOR GENERAL INFORMATION PURPOSES ONLY. WHILE CILEX ENDEAVOURS TO KEEP THE INFORMATION UP TO DATE AND ACCURATE, IT MAKES NO REPRESENTATIONS OR WARRANTIES OF ANY KIND, EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED, ABOUT THE COMPLETENESS, ACCURACY, RELIABILITY, SUITABILITY, QUALITY OR AVAILABILITY, OR REGARDING THE ABSENCE OF DEFECTS, WITH RESPECT TO THE WEBSITE OR THE INFORMATION, PRODUCTS, SERVICES, OR RELATED GRAPHICS CONTAINED ON THE WEBSITE FOR ANY PURPOSE. ANY RELIANCE YOU PLACE ON SUCH INFORMATION IS THEREFORE STRICTLY AT YOUR OWN RISK.

 

IN NO EVENT WILL CILEX BE LIABLE TO YOU OR ANY OTHER PERSON FOR ANY LOST PROFITS, LOST SAVINGS, LOST DATA, OR OTHER SPECIAL, CONSEQUENTIAL OR INCIDENTAL DAMAGES ARISING OUT OF OR RELATING TO THE USE OF THIS WEBSITE OR ANY INFORMATION, PRODUCT OR SERVICE FURNISHED OR TO BE FURNISHED BY LTRC THROUGH THIS WEBSITE OR THE USE THEREOF. IT IS SPECIFICALLY UNDERSTOOD BETWEEN THE PARTIES THAT CILEX SHALL HAVE NO LIABILITY WHATSOEVER CONCERNING DAMAGES ARISING OUT OF OR RELATING TO THE USE OF THIS WEBSITE. IT IS FURTHER UNDERSTOOD THAT CILEX SHALL ALSO HAVE NO LIABILITY WHATSOEVER CONCERNING DAMAGES ARISING OUT OF OR RELATING TO UNAUTHORISED ACCESS, ALTERATION OR DESTRUCTION, BY ANY THIRD PARTY, OF YOUR DATA WHICH YOU MAY HAVE STORED ON AN LTRC SERVER THROUGH THE USE OF THIS WEBSITE.

 

WITH REGARDS TO THE CONTENTS POSTED BY USERS, WE ARE NOT ABLE TO GUARANTEE THAT THE MESSAGES ARE FREE OF RIGHTS. WE DO NOT WARRANT OR MAKE ANY REPRESENTATIONS REGARDING THE USE OR THE RESULTS OF THE USE OR DISTRIBUTION OF MESSAGES POSTED BY USERS WHICH APPEAR ON OUR SITE. SHOULD ONE OR MORE OF THESE MESSAGES CAUSE A PROBLEM, PLEASE CONTACT US AT info@cilex.ca.

 

CILEX IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY PROBLEM IN THE USE OF THIS WEBSITE THAT IS CAUSED BY YOUR EQUIPMENT OR BY A PROBLEM AFFECTING THE INTERNET.

 

IN ANY CASE, THE AGGREGATE LIABILITY OF CILEX UPON ANY CLAIMS HOWSOEVER ARISING OUT OF OR RELATING TO THE USE OF THIS WEBSITE OR RELATING TO ANY INFORMATION, DATA, PRODUCTS OR SERVICES PROCESSED, STORED, FURNISHED OR TO BE FURNISHED BY CILEX UNDER THIS AGREEMENT WILL IN ANY EVENT BE ABSOLUTELY LIMITED TO THE AMOUNT PAID TO CILEX BY YOU UNDER THIS AGREEMENT OR ANY OTHER SPECIAL AGREEMENT TO USE A PART OF THE WEBSITE, IN THE TWELVE MONTH PERIOD PRECEDING A CLAIM.

 

Through this Website, you are able to link to other Websites that are not under the control of Cilex. Cilex has no control over the nature, content and availability of those sites. The inclusion of any links does not necessarily imply a recommendation or endorse the views expressed within them. Cilex cannot be responsible for any damage arising out of the use of such Websites, nor for the protection and privacy of any information or data which you provide whilst visiting such Websites because they are not governed by these Terms and Conditions nor any other conditions or agreements on this Website. You should exercise caution and read the Terms and Conditions applicable to the Websites in question.

 

This Website provides certain data storage services: should you choose to use those services, you must at all times retain copies of all your data, both before and after it is processed by any tool available on this Website. Although Cilex uses reasonable means to protect such data, Cilex shall not be liable for any loss of data or of any confidential character of information stored.    

 

We endeavour to keep the Cilex Website running smoothly. However, Cilex takes no responsibility for, and will not be liable for, the Website being temporarily unavailable due to technical issues beyond its control.

 

 
5. COPYRIGHT

 

This Website and its content are owned by Cilex and its licensors. All rights reserved.

 

The material on the Cilex Website is covered by the provisions of the Copyright Act (R.S., 1985, c. C-42), by Canadian laws, policies, regulations and international agreements. Such provisions serve to identify the information source and, in specific instances, to prohibit reproduction of materials without written permission.

 

Any redistribution or reproduction of part or all of the contents in any form is prohibited except for the following:

 

  • You may print or download extracts to a local hard disk for your personal and non-commercial use only.

  • You may copy the content to individual third parties for their personal use, but only if you acknowledge the Cilex Website as the source of the material.

 

You may not, except with the expressed written permission of Cilex, distribute or commercially exploit the content. You may not transmit it or store it in any other Website, nor may you use it within other Website or any other form of electronic retrieval system.

 

 
6.  VIGILANCE

 

Be vigilant. We can neither warrant nor ensure that the other users of this site respect or will respect the present Terms and Conditions or any other conditions relevant to the use of this Website.  You are responsible for the protection of your information, password, user name, and any other information submitted to or through this Website.

 

 
7.  INDEMNIFICATION

 

You shall indemnify and exonerate Cilex, its partners, affiliates and suppliers and each of their respective directors, officers, employees, consultants, agents and suppliers from and against any and all claims, demands, actions, suits, losses, costs, charges, expenses, damages and liabilities, (including legal fees) which may be incurred by reason of or in connection with your use of this Website, from your breach of any term of these Terms and Conditions or of any other conditions or agreements on this Website, from any such acts arising through your use of any information provided through this Website or from your provision of any communications or other materials to the Website.

 

 
8.  FORCE MAJEURE

 

Cilex shall not be liable for any loss, detention, default, damage, or delay in fulfilling any obligations under these Terms and Conditions or any other conditions or agreement on this Website, if such is caused by force majeure or resulting from conditions or causes beyond its reasonable control including, but not limited to, shortage of water, power, facilities, materials, and supplies, breakdowns in or loss of production, acts of God, war, mobilization, strikes, lockouts, labour controversies, riots, fire, flood, explosion, governmental controls or regulations, embargoes, wrecks or delays in transportation, labour disputes, civil insurrection, civil or military authority, inability to obtain necessary labour, materials, or manufacturing facilities or delays of subcontractors or suppliers in furnishing materials or supplies.

 

 
9.  APPLICABLE LAW

 

These Terms and Conditions and any other conditions or agreements on this Website shall be governed by the laws applicable in the province of Quebec without regard to their conflicts of laws, principles and the laws of Canada applicable therein. The parties hereto unconditionally attorn to the jurisdiction of the courts of the district of Hull, Quebec, Canada, and all courts competent to hear appeals therefrom. The UN Convention on the International Sale of Goods shall not apply.

 

You agree to comply with all applicable local, provincial, federal and international laws, regulations and treaties while using this Website. You may only participate in and on this Website if it is legal for you to do so according to the laws that apply in the jurisdiction of the location from which you are connecting. In addition, while using this Website, you shall comply with generally accepted Internet standards and you shall refrain from any abusive use of the Internet in accordance with these Terms and Conditions or any other conditions or agreements on this Website.

 

 
10.  GENERAL

 

You are encouraged to print one copy of these Terms and Conditions as well as of any other conditions or agreements on this Website.

 

These Terms and Conditions and/or any other conditions or agreements on this Website, as well as any operating rules established by Cilex, constitute the entire agreement of the parties with respect to the subject matter hereof, and supersede all previous written or oral agreements, including the content of Cilex ads, between the parties with respect to such subject matter.

 

No waiver by Cilex of any breach or default hereunder by you shall be deemed to be a waiver of any preceding or subsequent breach or default, a renunciation to invoke such default or breach at a later date. 

 

The section headings used herein are for convenience only and shall not be given any legal import and shall not affect the construction or interpretation of these Terms and Conditions nor of any other conditions or agreement on this Website. Unless otherwise specified in these Terms and Conditions or any other conditions or agreements on this Website, words importing the singular include the plural and vice-versa, and words importing gender include all genders. If any provision of these Terms and Conditions or any other conditions or agreement on this Website is determined to be invalid or unenforceable in whole or in part, such invalidity or unenforceability attaches only to such provision and everything else in these Terms and Conditions or any other conditions or agreement on this Website continues in full force and effect.

 

In case of discrepancy between the French and English versions of these Terms and Conditions or of any other conditions or agreement on this Website, the French version shall prevail.

MODALITÉS

1. INTRODUCTION

 

Nous vous souhaitons la bienvenue sur le site Web de Cilex. Si vous continuez à naviguer et à utiliser ce site Web, vous acceptez de respecter ces modalités et d’être lié par celles-ci qui, avec tout autre accord ou modalité de ce site, gèrent les rapports entre Cilex et vous. Si vous êtes en désaccord avec une partie des présentes modalités ou avec tout autre accord ou modalité, vous êtes prié(e) de ne pas utiliser le site Web de Cilex.

 

L’expression « Cilex » fait référence au propriétaire du site Web, le Centre de recherche en technologies langagières inc., dont le siège social est situé au 283, boulevard Alexandre‑Taché, case postale 1250, succursale Hull, Gatineau (Québec)  J8X 3X7, Canada. Le terme « vous » fait référence à l’utilisateur ou au lecteur du site Web de Cilex.

 

 
2. UTILISATION

 

Ce site Web a été créé pour fournir des renseignements et des services dans le domaine de l’innovation. Le contenu de ce site Web ne peut être utilisé à des fins de revente ni au profit d’un tiers en aucun cas.

 

Pour le moment, l’utilisation de ce site Web est gratuite. Toutefois, Cilex se réserve le droit de facturer pour l’utilisation de certaines parties du site dans l’avenir.

 

L’utilisation du site Web de Cilex est assujettie aux modalités suivantes :

 

a)      Le contenu des pages de ce site Web est fourni comme source d’information générale seulement. Votre utilisation de tout renseignement ou document présent sur ce site se fait à vos propres risques, et Cilex se dégage de toute responsabilité. Vous êtes responsable de vous assurer que tout produit, service ou renseignement offert sur le site Web répond à vos besoins particuliers. Cilex ne peut être tenu responsable d’aucune décision prise à la suite de l’utilisation de ce site, ou des conséquences de cette décision. Le contenu de ce site Web est modifiable sans préavis.

 

b)      Ni Cilex ni les tiers ne peuvent assurer ou garantir l’exactitude, l’à‑propos, les résultats, l’exhaustivité ou la pertinence des renseignements et des documents trouvés ou offerts sur ce site Web pour un usage particulier. Vous reconnaissez que ces renseignements et ces documents peuvent contenir des inexactitudes ou des erreurs, et Cilex exclut expressément toute responsabilité de sa part pour de telles inexactitudes ou erreurs dans toute la mesure permise par la loi.

 

c)      Ce site Web, tout comme les outils et les renseignements qu’il contient, ne peut être utilisé d’aucune façon pouvant causer un préjudice à Cilex.

 

d)     Ce site Web contient des documents appartenant à Cilex ou autorisés sous licence par celui-ci. Ces documents comprennent, mais ne s’y limitent pas, la conception, la mise en page, l’aspect, les textes, les logiciels et les éléments graphiques. Il est interdit de les reproduire d’une façon non conforme à ces modalités, ou tout autre accord ou modalité mentionné sur ce site Web.

 

e)      Toutes les marques de commerce reproduites sur ce site Web et qui n’appartiennent pas à Cilex ou qui ne sont pas sous licence par celui-ci sont la propriété exclusive de leur compagnie respective.

 

f)       Cilex se réserve le droit de faire cesser votre utilisation du site ou de déposer une réclamation fondée en droit à votre endroit en cas de toute utilisation non autorisée du site ou en cas d’utilisation du site contrevenant à ces modalités, ou tout autre accord ou modalité mentionné sur ce site Web.

 

g)      À l’occasion, il est possible que le site Web de Cilex publie des liens vers d’autres sites Web. Ces liens sont mis à votre disposition à titre indicatif et peuvent vous aider à obtenir des renseignements supplémentaires. Ils ne signifient pas et n’impliquent pas que Cilex appuie ces sites.

 

h)      L’utilisation que vous faites du site Web de Cilex et tout litige concernant cette utilisation sont assujettis aux lois des gouvernements du Québec et du Canada. Vous acceptez de respecter et de vous conformer aux lois applicables quand vous naviguez sur ce site.

 

i)        Si vous voulez conserver des renseignements, notamment des commentaires, sur ce site Web, vous acceptez d’indemniser Cilex pour toute réclamation, recherche ou saisie ayant lieu dans les bureaux de Cilex par des tiers à cause d’un problème juridique présumé ou d’un problème par rapport à ces renseignements.

 

 
3. MODIFICATIONS

 

À l’occasion, Cilex peut apporter des modifications à ces modalités ou à tout autre accord ou modalité mentionné sur ce site Web en mettant à jour sa page Web. Vous devez vérifier cette page de temps à autre pour vous assurer que vous êtes en accord avec ces modifications.

 

 
4. AVIS DE NON-RESPONSABILITÉ

 

LES RENSEIGNEMENTS PRÉSENTS SUR CE SITE WEB VISENT À FOURNIR DES RENSEIGNEMENTS GÉNÉRAUX SEULEMENT. BIEN QUE CILEX S’EFFORCE DE GARDER LES RENSEIGNEMENTS À JOUR ET EXACTS, IL NE FAIT AUCUNE DÉCLARATION, NE DONNE AUCUNE GARANTIE ET NE PREND AUCUN ENGAGEMENT DE QUELQUE NATURE QUE CE SOIT, EXPLICITE OU TACITE, AU SUJET DE L’EXHAUSTIVITÉ, L’EXACTITUDE, LA FIABILITÉ, LA PERTINENCE, LA QUALITÉ ET LA VALIDITÉ, OU PAR RAPPORT À L’ABSENCE DE DÉFAUTS, EN CE QUI A TRAIT AU SITE WEB OU AUX RENSEIGNEMENTS, PRODUITS, SERVICES OU ÉLÉMENTS GRAPHIQUES SE RETROUVANT SUR LE SITE. LA CONFIANCE QUE VOUS PLACEZ DANS CES RENSEIGNEMENTS SE FAIT À VOS PROPRES RISQUES.

 

EN AUCUN CAS CILEX NE SERA RESPONSABLE ENVERS VOUS OU UN TIERS DE LA PERTE DE PROFITS, D’ÉCONOMIES OU DE DONNÉES, OU D’AUTRES DOMMAGES SPÉCIAUX, CONSÉCUTIFS OU ACCESSOIRES DUS À L’UTILISATION DE CE SITE WEB OU À TOUT RENSEIGNEMENT, PRODUIT OU SERVICE FOURNI OU QUI SERA FOURNI PAR CILEX PAR LE BIAIS DE CE SITE WEB OU À CAUSE DE SON UTILISATION. IL EST EXPRESSÉMENT ENTENDU ENTRE LES PARTIES QUE CILEX SE DÉGAGE DE TOUTE RESPONSABILITÉ QUANT AUX DOMMAGES POUVANT DÉCOULER OU ÉTANT RELIÉS À L’UTILISATION DE CE SITE WEB. IL EST AUSSI ENTENDU QUE CILEX SE DÉGAGE DE TOUTE RESPONSABILITÉ QUANT AUX DOMMAGES POUVANT DÉCOULER OU ÉTANT RELIÉS À UN ACCÈS NON AUTORISÉ, UNE MODIFICATION OU UNE DESTRUCTION, PAR UN TIERS, DES RENSEIGNEMENTS QUE VOUS AVEZ STOCKÉS SUR UN SERVEUR DE CILEX EN UTILISANT CE SITE WEB.

 

EN CE QUI CONCERNE LE CONTENU PUBLIÉ PAR LES UTILISATEURS, NOUS NE POUVONS GARANTIR QUE LES MESSAGES SONT LIBRES DE DROITS. NOUS NE GARANTISSONS OU NE PRÉSENTONS AUCUNE OBSERVATION QUANT À L’UTILISATION OU AUX RÉSULTATS DE L’UTILISATION OU DE LA DISTRIBUTION DE MESSAGES PUBLIÉS PAR D’AUTRES UTILISATEURS ET QUI APPARAISSENT SUR NOTRE SITE. SI UN OU PLUSIEURS DE CES MESSAGES POSENT PROBLÈME, VEUILLEZ NOUS CONTACTER À info@cilex.ca.

 

CILEX N’EST PAS RESPONSABLE DES PROBLÈMES CAUSÉS PAR VOTRE MATÉRIEL OU PAR UN PROBLÈME TOUCHANT INTERNET, LORSQUE VOUS UTILISEZ CE SITE WEB.

 

PAR AILLEURS, L’ENSEMBLE DE LA RESPONSABILITÉ DE CILEX PAR RAPPORT À TOUTE RÉCLAMATION POUVANT DÉCOULER OU ÉTANT RELIÉE À L’UTILISATION DE CE SITE WEB OU À TOUT PRODUIT, INFORMATION, DONNÉE OU SERVICE TRAITÉ, STOCKÉ, FOURNI OU QUI SERA FOURNI PAR CILEX DANS LE CADRE DE CET ACCORD SERA, EN TOUT CAS, LIMITÉ AU MONTANT QUE VOUS AVEZ PAYÉ À CILEX DANS LE CADRE DE CET ACCORD OU DE TOUT AUTRE ACCORD POUR UTILISER UNE PARTIE DE CE SITE, ET CE, DANS LES DOUZE MOIS PRÉCÉDANT LA RÉCLAMATION.

 

Par le biais de ce site Web, vous pouvez visiter d’autres sites Web qui ne sont pas sous la supervision de Cilex. Cilex n’a aucun contrôle quant à la nature, le contenu et la disponibilité de ces sites. La publication de ces liens n’implique pas nécessairement une recommandation ou un endossement des opinions qui y sont exprimées. Cilex ne peut être tenu responsable des dommages causés par l’utilisation de ces sites Web parce qu’ils ne sont pas régis par ces modalités, ou par tout autre accord ou modalité mentionné sur ce site. Vous devez être prudent et lire les modalités applicables aux sites Web en question.

 

Ce site Web offre un service de stockage de données : si vous décidez d’utiliser ce service, vous devez toujours faire des copies de toutes vos données, avant et après les avoir traitées à l’aide des outils offerts sur ce site Web. Bien que Cilex ait mis en place des moyens raisonnables pour protéger ces données, il ne peut être tenu responsable de toute perte de données ou tout autre renseignement confidentiel qui y est emmagasiné.

   

Nous nous engageons à veiller au bon fonctionnement du site Web de Cilex. Toutefois, Cilex n’est pas responsable du fait que le site puisse être temporaire hors d’usage à cause de problèmes techniques hors de son contrôle, et ne peut en être tenu responsable.

 

 
 
5. DROITS D’AUTEUR

 

Ce site Web et son contenu sont la propriété de Cilex et de ses concédants de licence. Tous droits réservés.

 

Les documents présents sur le site Web de Cilex sont protégés par la Loi sur le droit d’auteur (L.R., 1985, chap. C-42), ainsi que par les lois, les politiques, les règlements et les accords internationaux du Canada. Ces dispositions permettent de déterminer quelle est la source de l’information et, dans certains cas, d’interdire la copie de documents sans permission écrite.

 

La diffusion ou copie d’une partie ou de l’ensemble du contenu est interdite, à l’exception des permissions suivantes :

 

  • Vous pouvez imprimer ou télécharger des extraits sur un disque dur local à des fins personnelles et non commerciales

  • Vous pouvez copier le contenu aux fins personnelles d’un tiers à condition de reconnaître le site Web de Cilex comme la source des documents.

 

Vous ne pouvez pas, à moins d’avoir obtenu la permission écrite de Cilex, distribuer ou exploiter commercialement le contenu. Vous ne pouvez pas non plus le diffuser ou l’emmagasiner sur un autre site Web, ou l’utiliser sur un autre site ou toute autre forme de système de récupération électronique.

 

 
6.  VIGILANCE

 

Soyez vigilant. Nous ne pouvons garantir ni assurer que les autres utilisateurs de site respectent et continueront de respecter ces modalités ou toute autre modalité relative à l’utilisation de ce site Web. Vous êtes responsable de protéger vos renseignements, mot de passe, nom d’utilisateur et tout autre renseignement présenté à ou par le biais de ce site Web.

 

 
7.  INDEMNISATION

 

Vous devrez indemniser et exonérer Cilex, ses partenaires, membres affiliés et fournisseurs, ainsi que leurs directeurs, comité directeur, employés, experts-conseils, mandataires et fournisseurs respectifs relativement à toute réclamation, demande, action, poursuite, perte, accusation, et à tous coûts, dommages et frais (y compris les frais juridiques) qui pourraient être encourus en raison de votre utilisation de ce site Web, ou causés par cette dernière, par la violation d’une disposition de ces modalités, ou de tout autre accord ou modalité mentionnée sur ce site, lors de ces actes par l’utilisation des renseignements fournis par le biais du site Web ou en fournissant ces échanges ou d’autres documents sur le site.

 

 
8.  FORCE MAJEURE

 

Cilex n’assume aucune responsabilité quant aux pertes, détentions, défauts, dommages ou retards dans l’exécution de ces engagements en vertu des présentes modalités, ou de tout autre accord ou modalité mentionné sur ce site Web, s’ils sont causés par des cas de force majeure ou résultent de conditions ou d’événements raisonnablement indépendants de notre volonté comprenant, mais ne s’y limitant pas, une pénurie d’eau, d’installations, de matériaux ou de fournitures, une panne d’électricité, des lacunes ou perte de production, un cas fortuit, une guerre, une mobilisation, une grève, un lock‑out, une controverse sur le lieu de travail, une émeute, un incendie, une inondation, une explosion, une réglementation ou un contrôle gouvernemental, un embargo, un naufrage ou un retard au niveau du transport, un conflit de travail, une insurrection civile, une autorité civile ou militaire, l’impossibilité d’obtenir la main‑d’œuvre, les matériaux ou les unités de production nécessaires ou les retards avec les sous‑traitants ou les fournisseurs de matériaux ou d’autres fournitures.

 

9.  LOI APPLICABLE

 

Ces modalités et tout autre accord ou modalité mentionné sur ce site Web sont régis par les lois applicables au Canada et dans la province de Québec sans égard à leurs principes de conflit de lois. Les parties se soumettent à la compétence exclusive des tribunaux du district de Hull, Québec, Canada, et de tout tribunal d’appel compétent. La Convention des Nations Unies sur la vente internationale de marchandises ne s’applique pas.

 

Vous acceptez de respecter les lois, règlements et traités municipaux, provinciaux, fédéraux et internationaux quand vous utilisez ce site Web. Vous ne pouvez participer à ce site que si cela est légal pour vous, selon les lois qui s’appliquent dans la juridiction d’où vous vous connectez. De plus, lorsque vous utilisez ce site, vous devez vous conformer aux normes Internet généralement reconnues et ne devez pas faire une utilisation abusive d’Internet en accord avec ces modalités ou tout autre accord ou modalité mentionné sur ce site.

 

 
10.  GÉNÉRALITÉS

 

Nous vous encourageons à imprimer une copie de ces modalités et de tout autre accord ou modalité mentionné sur ce site Web.

 

Ces modalités et tout autre accord ou modalité mentionné sur ce site Web, tout comme les règles d’opérations mises en place par Cilex, constituent la totalité de l’entente intervenue entre les parties relativement à l’objet de l’entente, et remplacent et annulent tous les accords établis oralement ou par écrit, y compris le contenu des publicités de Cilex, entre les parties relativement à cette question.

 

Aucune renonciation par Cilex à une intrusion ou un défaut de respecter la présente entente de votre part ne sera réputée être une renonciation à toute intrusion ou tout défaut passé et futur, une renonciation à invoquer un tel défaut ou intrusion à une date ultérieure. 

 

Les titres de rubrique tels qu’employés dans les présentes le sont à des fins pratiques seulement, aucune portée juridique ne doit leur être apportée, et ils ne doivent pas influer sur l’interprétation de ces modalités ni celle de tout autre accord ou modalité mentionné sur ce site Web. À moins que ce ne soit précisé dans ces modalités ou dans tout autre accord ou modalité mentionné sur ce site, les mots dont le sens est singulier comprennent le pluriel et vice-versa, et ceux dont le sens implique un sexe comprennent les deux. S’il est décidé qu’une clause de ces modalités ou tout autre accord ou modalité mentionné sur ce site Web est non valide ou inapplicable en tout ou en partie, cette invalidité ou cette inexigibilité se limite à cette clause et tout le reste de ces modalités ou tout accord ou modalité mentionné sur ce site demeure en vigueur.

 

En cas de disparité entre les versions française et anglaise de ces modalités ou de tout autre accord ou modalité mentionné sur ce site Web, la version française prévaut.