COMPANIES

IN RESIDENCE

CO-MENDER

Co-mender is a specialized engineering and construction company that uses an online platform and app solution with advanced Augmented reality technology software to link contractors , owners and engineers who have challenges in their concrete structures with its international experts and local certified engineers and contracting partners and help them with the aid of its highly knowledgeable technical team to select the best condition survey protocols and design and implement the optimum repair solutions.

co-mender.com

COGNILORE INFORMATION SOLUTIONS

Cognilore Information Solutions specializes in the development and delivery of next-generation digital publishing software designed for reference publishers and other commercial content owners worldwide. We provide complete solutions to the professional publishing market that are ideally suited to the delivery of legal, medical, technical, and business reference products in digital formats.

cognilore.com

CREDIL

“Make or buy” is what organizations typically ask themselves when they are looking for business solutions. CREDIL, the Centre for Research and Experimental Development in Informatics Libre, offers a third option. CREDIL operates as a clearinghouse for organizations in search of solutions and actual software developers who use, modify and integrate free/libre software for agile deployment into streamlined and customized solutions. In CREDIL lingo, we help connect “sponsors” and “makers” in a way that meets everyone’s needs and enable the development of sustainable, open and portable solutions.

credil.org

CRYPTO4A TECHNOLOGIES INC.

Crypto4A Technologies is developing Next Generation Security Processing Appliances, bringing assurance to Cybersecurity. Crypto4A was founded by four Canadian experts in the field of information security and cryptography for commercial and military applications. Bruno Couillard, Jean-Pierre Fiset, Jim Goodman and Brad Ritchie, who collectively have over 100 years of direct experience in this field, were instrumental in the design of the first generation of commercial hardware security modules.

crypto4a.com

ECERE

Ecere develops innovative high-performance software solutions solving various computer science challenges, with a particular focus on the process of software engineering, digital cartography, Geographic Information Systems, as well as Virtual, Augmented and Mixed Reality. Ecere is also committed to the open-source philosophy of collaboration and open standards (particularly in the geospatial domain, as a member of the Open Geospatial Consortium and active in the OSGeo community), driving a number of cross-platform free and open-source software projects, including a graphics engine, a User Interface toolkit, a compiler for the eC language and an Integrated Development Environment.

ecere.ca

ECOVISTA

Ecovista offers eco-friendly home cleaning services through a user-friendly mobile platform. We use the latest schedule optimization, appointment-scheduling and internal management technologies to deliver a unique customer experience in the field.

ecovistaplus.ca

ESANO COMMUNICATIONS

eSano Communications is a Canadian Business Process Outsourcing company that delivers world-class service to car dealerships. Our focus is on back-office business operations that are outsourced to our expert team. We use our focused effort and expertise to maximize every customer touch point, enhance the customer experience and drive customer loyalty; which saves cost and increase the bottom line for our clients.

esano.ca

IN-SEC-M

Created in 2017, IN-SEC-M, the national cyber security cluster, is a non-profit organization that brings together business, research centers, academics, government actors and sectoral associations determined to address the most complex challenges in cyber security. IN-SEC-M’s mission is to mobilize key players around common goals and concerted actions to increase the cohesion and competitiveness of the Canadian cyber security industry on a national and international level.

insecm.ca

DIGITAL IDENTITY LABORATORY OF CANADA

The Digital Identity Laboratory is a non-profit organization that provides services to both the public and private sectors. It was founded by the Digital Identification & Authentication Council of Canada (DIACC) and In-Sec-M. The laboratory offers a full range of evaluation, testing and certification services for digital identity solutions regarding their compliance and interoperability.

digidlab.ca

MAPLE MEDIA

Maple Media is a mobile media, advertising and technology company that acquires, manages, and operates mobile applications. We have over 250 apps under management, focusing on the utility, productivity, games, finance and entertainment verticals.

maplemedia.io

MERIZZI RAMSBOTTOM & FORSTER

Merizzi Ramsbottom & Forster relies on a team of highly reputable intellectual property lawyers and registered agents who stand apart for their vast technical and legal experience as well as their client-centred approach. Our professionals specialize in patent and trademark portfolio development and offer personalized strategic consulting services in intellectual property.

mrfip.com

NUTRITIONR

Nutritionr is a start-up company developing a unique online nutritional coaching platform. Our goal is to have a positive impact on the quality of life of our customers by giving them easy access to required resources. The success of our customers is not just about nutrition, but about interacting with a qualified professional who not only provides advice but becomes an integral part of the customers’ support network.

nutritionr.com

PLAGIO

Plagio is a software developed to help detect plagiocephaly. It measures babies’ cranial deformations through a straightforward process: by taking a picture of the child’s skull with Plagio, then locating key measure points, the software is able to calculate the deformation rate. Plagio is intended for parents who want to know more about their child’s health and to follow up on therapeutic procedures, as well as for healthcare professionals who want a valid measurement tool to help them make informed decisions.

plagio.ca

SPECTRONIX

Spectronix is a start-up actively involved in the development of groundbreaking AI-enabled devices for the monitoring of health and physiological parameters. Their current focus is the development of an innovative biometric wearable to track saturation levels for health and cognition monitoring in extreme environments.

spectronix.ca

SPIDERWORT

Spiderwort Inc. is a company specialized in the development of transformative biomaterials to regenerate human tissues. Their cellulose-based biomaterials target many applications in reconstructive surgery as well as in bone and nerve tissue regeneration.

spiderwortbio.com

ENTREPRISES
EN RÉSIDENCE

CO-MENDER

Co-mender est une plate-forme d’ingénierie et de construction en ligne. C’est une solution d’application qui utilise des technologies de communication avancées et un logiciel de réalité augmentée pour relier les entrepreneurs, propriétaires et ingénieurs qui ont des défis dans leur structure en béton armé avec des experts internationaux, des partenaires locaux spécialisés, des ingénieurs certifiés locaux, et les aider avec le support d’une équipe technique hautement qualifiée pour sélectionner les meilleurs protocoles d’évaluation d’état, conception et mettre en œuvre les solutions de réparation optimal.
 

co-mender.com

COGNILORE INFORMATION SOLUTIONS

Cognilore Information Solutions œuvre au développement et à la livraison de logiciels conçus pour soutenir la commercialisation d’informations d’affaires. L’entreprise fournit des solutions d’abonnement aux professionnels de divers secteurs, notamment dans les domaines légal, médical, scientifique et technologique.

cognilore.com

CREDIL

« Fabriquer ou acheter » c’est ce que se demandent le plus souvent les organisations à la recherche de solutions d’affaires. CREDIL, le Centre de recherche et développement expérimental en informatique libre, offre une troisième option. CREDIL met en relation des organisations à la recherche de solutions et des concepteurs de logiciels qui utilisent, modifient et intègrent des logiciels libres efficacement pour en faire des solutions simplifiées ou personnalisées. En jargon CREDIL, nous mettons en relation des « promoteurs » et des « artisans » de manière à répondre à leurs besoins et faciliter le développement de solutions viables, ouvertes et portables.

credil.org

CRYPTO4A TECHNOLOGIES INC.

Crypto4A Technologies est une startup développant la prochaine génération de plateformes de sécurité pour applications. L’entreprise a été fondée par quatre experts dans le domaine de la sécurité, cumulant entre eux plus de 100 ans d’expertise. L’objectif de la compagnie est d’offrir une plateforme de sécurité applicable aux domaines de l’information en nuage, de l’Internet des Objets, des registres distribués et de la cybersécurité en général.

crypto4a.com

ECERE

Ecere développe des solutions logicielles novatrices à haute performance répondant à des problématiques multiples en informatique, en se concentrant particulièrement sur les procédés d’ingénierie logicielle, la cartographie digitale, les systèmes d’information géographique, ainsi que la réalité virtuelle, augmentée et mixte. Ecere est aussi engagé envers la philosophie de collaboration de l’open-source et des standards ouverts (particulièrement dans le domaine géospatiale en tant que membre de l’Open Geospatial Consortium et actif dans la communauté OSGeo), menant un nombre de projets de logiciels libres et open-source multi-plateformes, incluant un engin graphique, un toolkit d’Interface Usager, un compilateur pour le langage eC ainsi qu’un environnement de développement intégré.

ecere.ca

ECOVISTA

Ecovista offre des services d’entretien ménager résidentiel écologiques à l’aide d’une plateforme en ligne rapide et facile à utiliser. Nous utilisons les dernière technologies de prise de rendez-vous, d’optimisation d’horaire et de gestion interne afin d’offrir une expérience client unique dans le domaine.

ecovistaplus.ca

ESANO COMMUNICATIONS

eSano Communications est une entreprise canadienne d’externalisation des processus d’affaires qui offre des services de calibre mondial aux concessionnaires automobiles. Nous mettons l’accent sur les opérations de soutien aux entreprises qui sont prises en main par notre équipe d’experts. Nous mettons ensuite notre expertise à profit en maximisant chaque point de contact avec les clients tout en améliorant leur expérience client et en fidélisant la clientèle; ce qui permet de réduire les coûts et d’augmenter les résultats et le retour sur investissement de nos clients.

esano.ca

IN-SEC-M

Créé en 2017, IN-SEC-M, la grappe nationale de l’industrie de la cybersécurité, est une organisation à but non lucratif qui a pour mission de regrouper les entreprises, les établissements de formation et de recherche ainsi que les acteurs gouvernementaux pour mener des actions concertées en vue d’augmenter la cohésion et la compétitivité de l’industrie canadienne de la cybersécurité, à l’échelle nationale et internationale. IN-SEC-M est également un centre d’excellence numérique en cybersécurité financé à travers le Plan d’action en économique numérique du gouvernement du Québec pour promouvoir l’industrie québécoise de la cybersécurité et accroître les capacités d’innovation, de commercialisation et de croissance d’entreprises dans ce domaine.

insecm.ca

LABORATOIRE D'IDENTITÉ NUMÉRIQUE DU CANADA

Le Laboratoire d’identité numérique est un OBNL fournissant des services aux secteurs public et privé. Il a été fondé par le Conseil canadien de l’identification et de l’authentification numériques (CCIAN) et In-Sec-M. Le laboratoire offre une gamme complète de services d’évaluation, de tests et de certification pour les solutions d’identité numérique concernant leur conformité et leur interopérabilité.

laboidn.ca

MAPLE MEDIA

Maple Media est une société spécialisée dans les médias mobiles, la publicité et les technologies qui acquiert, gère et exploite des applications mobiles. Nous gérons plus de 250 applications majoritairement dans les secteurs des services publics, de la productivité, des jeux, de la finance et du divertissement.

maplemedia.io

MERIZZI RAMSBOTTOM & FORSTER

Merizzi Ramsbottom & Forster compte sur une équipe d’agents inscrits et d’avocats réputés en propriété intellectuelle dont la pratique se distingue par une vaste expertise technique et juridique et une approche axée sur le client. Nos professionnels se spécialisent dans l’élaboration de portefeuille de brevets et de marques de commerce, en plus d’offrir des conseils stratégiques et personnalisés en matière de propriété intellectuelle.

mrfip.com

NUTRITIONR

Nutritionr est une startup développant une plateforme de coaching nutritionnel en ligne unique en son genre. Notre objectif est d’avoir un impact positif sur la qualité de vie de nos clients en leur donnant accès facilement aux ressources nécessaires. Le succès de nos clients ne repose pas seulement sur le plan nutritionnel, mais aussi sur l’interaction avec un professionnel qualifié qui devient une partie intégrante de leur réseau de soutien.

nutritionr.com

PLAGIO

Plagio est un logiciel de détection de la plagiocéphalie. Il permet de mesurer les déformations crâniennes des bébés de manière simple : en prenant une photo du crâne de l’enfant avec Plagio, puis en repérant quelques points de mesure importants, le logiciel peut calculer les indices de déformation. Il s’adresse aux parents qui veulent en savoir plus sur la santé de leur enfant et faire le suivi des interventions thérapeutiques, et aux professionnels de la santé qui veulent avoir un outil de mesure les aidant à prendre des décisions éclairées.

plagio.ca

SPECTRONIX

Spectronix est une startup activement impliquée dans le développement de dispositifs innovants basés sur l’intelligence artificielle afin d’assurer la surveillance de paramètres de santé et physiologiques. Leur objectif actuel est le développement d’un dispositif biométrique portable et innovant permettant de suivre les niveaux de saturation pour assurer un contrôle de la santé et de la cognition en environnement extrême.

spectronix.ca

SPIDERWORT

Spiderwort Inc. est une compagnie spécialisée dans le développement de biomatériaux pour régénérer les tissus du corps humain. Leurs biomatériaux à base de cellulose ciblent plusieurs applications en chirurgie reconstructive ainsi que la régénération des os et des tissus nerveux.

spiderwortbio.com