inno-v2020_websiteheader_laptop.png
inno-v2020_websiteheader_logo.png

THEME
EXPERTS

00100sPORTRAIT_00100_BURST20200820112858
Dr. Sylvain Croteau

Emergency room physician at the Gatineau hospital

Healthcare

A passionate emergency room physician who has worked diligently to help medical practice evolve throughout his three-decade career, Dr. Croteau is also a department head, an ultrasound instructor and a project manager for the computerization of medical practice at the Association des médecins d’urgence du Québec (AMUQ). He is the founder of SEKMED, a platform aiming to assist medical communities in the creation, sharing and updating of resources that incorporate proven scientific data and best practices, in addition to supporting their clinical processes, thereby incorporating quality and efficiency. While there are many different paths to achieving a vision, the one Dr. Croteau took is most unusual! In 2011, he traded the stethoscope for oars during a crossing of the Atlantic Ocean, starting from Morocco and going all the way to Barbados!

IMG_2099 (1).jpg
Geneviève Bonin-Labelle

Associate Academic Dean at Cégep Heritage College

Education

Associate Academic Dean at Cégep Heritage College, Geneviève has many years of experience in the field of education. She has obtained three bachelor’s degrees (in communication, journalism and education), an MBA and a PhD in communication. Among other things, she has worked as assistant professor in communication at the University of Ottawa, where she used a multidisciplinary approach involving various stakeholders and experiential education. Geneviève has notably been the coordinator of a program carried out in partnership with two local colleges, as well as an evaluator of several university programs, a consultant for curriculum development and policy evaluation, and a representative and judge for various committees and associations. She is also the author of numerous articles and book chapters on innovative approaches to education and media policy evaluation.

 
 

CYBERSECURITY EXPERTS

Alan.jpg
Alan Bernardi

Multidisciplinary Expert

Healthcare

A multidisciplinary expert with vision and ambition armed with a background in computer science and management, Alan possesses strong analytical skills and a solid background in research and technology. He has worked on various projects related to digital transformation, smart cities, intelligent transportation systems, electronic information management, cybersecurity, the Internet of Things, and fifth generation networks. Using his diversified experience in entrepreneurship, innovation, project management and technology transfer, he guides businesses in their innovation endeavours.

Fehmi Jaafar (1).png
Fehmi Jaafa

Doctor in Computer Science

Healthcare

Dr. Fehmi Jaafar is currently a Researcher at the Computer Research Institute of Montreal and an Affiliate Assistant Professor at the Department of Computer Science and Software Engineering at Concordia University. Previously, he was an Adjunct Professor at Concordia University of Edmonton, and a postdoctoral research fellow at Queen’s University and Polytechnique Montreal. Dr. Fehmi Jaafar received his PhD from the Department of Computer Science at Montreal University, Canada. He is interested in cybersecurity in the Internet of Things, in the analysis and the improvement of the security and quality of software systems, and in the application of machine learning techniques in cybersecurity. His researches have been published in top venues in computer sciences, including the Journal of Empirical Software Engineering (EMSE) and the Journal of Software: Evolution and Process (JSEP). He established externally funded research programs in collaboration with Defence Canada, Safety Canada, NSERC, MITACS, industrial partners, and foreign universities.

Luigi Logrippo.jpg
Luigi Logrippo

Professor in Computer Science

Healthcare

Law graduate from La Sapienza University of Rome in 1961, Luigi Logrippo worked in the IT industry as programmer and analyst until 1967. He then worked as a researcher at the Institute for Computer Studies at the University of Manitoba where he obtained a master’s degree in computer science in 1969. Afterward, he obtained a doctorate in computer science from the University of Waterloo in 1974. From 1973 until 2002, he worked at the University of Ottawa in the Department of Computer Science and then in the School of Information Technology and Engineering (SITE). He was also Chair of the Computer Science Department from 1991 to 1997 and Administrative Director of SITE in 1997 and 1998. Since 2002, he is a professor in the Department of Computer Science at the Université du Québec en Outaouais.

nabila-arezki.jpg
Nabila Arezki

Project Manager at CyberQuébec

Healthcare

A recent graduate from the DESS in Information Science and Technology at the Université du Québec en Outaouais, Nabila Arezki holds two master’s degrees — one in computer systems and the other in image and multimedia. Being enthusiastic, curious and passionate about science and technology, she joined the team at CyberQuébec.org, the CCTT of Cybersecurity at the Cégep de l’Outaouais, as a project manager.

francois-perron.jpg
François Perron

Teacher at Cégep de l’Outaouais

Education

François Perron contributes to innovative projects in electronics, telecommunications, transportation and renewable energy in start-ups and expanding companies. Mr. Perron earned a bachelor’s degree in electrical engineering at Polytechnique Montréal (1996) and a master’s degree in renewable energy from ÉTS (2016). He has been teaching electronics at the Cégep de l’Outaouais since 2001 and is now involved in structuring projects for the local ecosystem and its innovation chain (business incubators, Fablab, innovative clusters). He currently manages CyberQuébec.org, the CCTT (College Technology Transfer Center) of Cybersecurity at the Cégep de l’Outaouais. He sits on the board of directors of companies and organizations, including the Fabrique Mobile de l’Outaouais and Synchronex.

Gabriela Nicolescu.jpg
Gabriela Nicolescu

Teacher at Polytechnique Montréal

Education

Gabriela Nicolescu earned a master’s degree of electronics from the Bucharest Polytechnic University, in Romania, and a doctorate of microelectronics from the Université Grenoble Alpes in France. She has been teaching at Polytechnique Montréal since 2003. She is the founder of a start-up that offers security solutions for intelligent software, and whose research interests extend to design methods and advanced security systems, such as the Internet of Things (IoT) and edge computing. She has published 5 books, some 200 journal articles, and has spoken at numerous conferences across the globe.

Paul Bernier.jpg
Paul Berthier

President of LoML Consultants Inc.

Éducation

Paul Berthier is a cybersecurity advisor for RHEA, specialized in the security of critical infrastructures. He holds a French engineering degree in the field of telecommunication from Telecom ParisTech and Eurecom, Sophia Antipolis. Paul also attended Polytechnique Montreal, where he developed a secure version of ADS-B, a protocol used by aircraft to broadcast their position. He received his Master of Applied Sciences in Computer Engineering, and spent two years as a research associate in the cybersecurity lab, where he led a research group focused on the security of aviation and Air Traffic Management (ATM).

renaud-levesque.jpg
Renaud Lévesque

Training next generation employees at CyberQuébec

Education

Recently retired from his position as Director General of the Canadian Centre for Cyber Security, Renaud Lévesque has worked 30 years at National Defense where he was responsible for the research, design, development, implementation and management of many unique and innovative computer and communications systems. He is now very pleased to be able to help train the next generation of CyberQuébec employees.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

JUDGES

Daniele_Henkel_Headshot.jpg
Danièle Henkel

Entrepreneur

Healthcare

For more than 20 years, Danièle Henkel has been a leader in business and entrepreneurship in Canada. Founder and CEO of Les entreprises Danièle Henkel, she markets cutting-edge non-invasive technologies for the benefit of health and beauty centres. In addition to the creation of an impressive range of cosmetic products, the brand also develops franchises and offers medico-aesthetic express services. A year ago, she launched a digital television platform fully dedicated to empowering SMEs and offering visibility to all entrepreneurs here and abroad. She is also known for her communication skills; this is one of reasons why the show “Dans l’oeil du Dragon” — Quebec’s “Dragon’s Den” — kept her on for five seasons as a mentor. Recognized for her dedication to building a stronger and more world-oriented Quebec, Danièle Henkel is also a proud advocate of women’s entrepreneurship and financial emancipation. She does not hesitate to invest, finance, support and guide companies in which she believes.

fred-boulanger-ceo-macadamian-1024x1024.
Frederic Boulanger

Entrepreneur

Healthcare

CEO of Macadamian and holder of a bachelor’s degree in computer science from the Université de Sherbrooke, Frederic is an avowed technomaniac who dreams of a world where software enables the full potential of ideas, enriches lives, and is a joy to use. He has led Macadamian in its tremendous growth to become a multi-million dollar consultancy with an award-winning work culture. As a director of the Information Technology Association of Canada, Fred is an active advocate for expanding Canada’s innovative capacities. He is also a community leader and a co-founder of the Ottawa High School Technology Program, which encourages a passion for science in high school students.

Pasto Wann.JPG
Pasto B. Wann

Deputy Director at CISSSO

Healthcare

Pasto B. Wahn, Ph. D., is Assistant to the Director of Education, University Relations and Research of the Centre intégré de santé et de services sociaux de l’Outaouais. He holds a master’s degree in biomedical sciences from the Université de Montréal and a doctorate in biomedical sciences with option in psychiatric sciences from the same university. During his doctorate studies, he developed the first animal model of post-heart attack depression which, among other things, allows for a better understanding of this comorbidity (heart attack and major depression). Furthermore, he completed a postdoctoral degree in neuroscience at Carleton University in Ottawa. He has published several peer-reviewed articles and has designed, proposed and coordinated the creation of the research centre at the Outaouais CISSS.

Bouchard 2012_c DSC_0253 copie.jpg
Stéphane Bouchard

Entrepreneur

Healthcare

Stéphane Bouchard is Canada Research Chair in Clinical Cyberpsychology at the Université du Québec en Outaouais. His work initially focused on the efficacy of cognitive-behavioural interventions in the treatment of anxiety disorders and their underlying mechanisms. Since the 2000s, he has been specializing in the use of virtual reality and telepsychotherapy. He is now positioned at the intersection of several disciplinary fields (3D arts, computer science, cognition, mental health, psychopathology, psychotherapy, human and psychosocial factors), which allows him to create, validate and test the efficacy of technological tools in order to better help people struggling with psychosocial adaptation issues. He has won several awards including a Canada Research Chair in 2003 (always renewed since), and the Adrien Pinard Award in 2014 to highlight his contribution to the field of psychology. He has published more than 200 scientific articles and book chapters, and has given hundreds of talks at scientific conferences and training workshops around the world.

Daniel J. Caron.jpg
Daniel J. Caron

Professeur at l’École nationale d’administration publique

Education

Professor at the École nationale d’administration publique, Daniel J. Caron is interested in digital issues and the exploitation of information resources. His research work touches on open data, transparency, document management in organizations, information governance models, and public and administrative policies affecting document production in the digital era. His fields of expertise also include program evaluation and Aboriginal issues.

0.jpeg
François de Bellefeuille

Entrepreneur

Education

At the age of 18, François built a 30-people company from scratch. After a few years, he sold it and joined the Spiria team. As soon as he arrived, François jumped into projects – he isn’t afraid of change or to start fresh. His bold and intelligent approach to business and innovation has proven effective since his first leap into entrepreneurship: in 2018, he became general manager of Spiria Gatineau. François’s leadership philosophy is about putting people in positions of strength, and by doing so motivate and inspire them to be their best. He likes to challenge old ideas and believes nothing should be set in stone – for his clients, or for himself. He believes in correcting mistakes and moving forward with new solutions, meaning that nothing is impossible. Process transformation is François’ professional passion: he thrives on optimizing and improving client organizations’ processes and systems, turning the old into something lean, sleek, and efficient.

LaCasse_3063BW_Photo by Lindsey Gibeau P
Jacqueline LaCasse

Director of Studies at Cégep de l’Outaouais

Education

Director of Studies at the Cégep de l’Outaouais, Jacqueline LaCasse is responsible for the management and quality of 30 pre-university and technical study programs, in addition to all services, resources and activities relating to teaching, learning, student life and academic success. President of Hooked on School Days of the Table Éducation Outaouais, she coordinates regional consultation initiatives. She works with the General Director to defend higher education in the Outaouais Region and to contribute to regional development. The Cégep has notably seen the recent implementation of five new study programs, a CCTT in cybersecurity, healthcare and high-fidelity simulation clinics, and a centre for innovation and entrepreneurship.

photo ML.png
Mario Lepage

Vice-Chancellor of Teaching, Research and Creation at UQO

Education

With a doctorate in public health from the Université de Montréal, Mario Lepage is Vice-President to Teaching, Research and Creation at the Université du Québec en Outaouais. He holds a bachelor’s degree and a master’s degree in nursing sciences, in addition to being a member of the Ordre des infirmières et infirmiers du Québec since 1985. Mario has dedicated his life to healthcare. He first worked as a nurse at the Sainte-Justine Hospital and at the Gatineau Hospital Centre where he became coordonator in the nursing department. He then worked as a clinical nurse, head of general and health-specific programs and in charge of nursing care for the Gatineau CLSC and CHSLD. Mario then reoriented his career toward teaching by becoming a lecturer at UQO before being appointed professor and Director of the Department of Nursing, and finally Dean of Academic Management.

inno-v2020_websiteheader_laptop.png
inno-v2020_websiteheader_logo.png

LES EXPERTS
DES THÉMATIQUES

00100sPORTRAIT_00100_BURST20200820112858
Dr Sylvain Croteau

Urgentologue à l'hôpital de Gatineau

Santé

Urgentologue passionné ayant travaillé ardemment à l'évolution de la pratique médicale tout au long des trois décennies que compte sa carrière, Dr Croteau est également chef de service, formateur en échographie et responsable du projet d'informatisation de la pratique à l'Association des médecins d'urgence du Québec (AMUQ). Il est le fondateur de SEKMED, une plateforme qui vise à aider les communautés de pratique médicales à créer, à partager et à mettre à jour des ressources qui intègrent les données scientifiques probantes et les meilleures pratiques en plus d’appuyer le processus clinique de ces dernières, ce qui permet d'intégrer qualité et efficience. Si les chemins qui mènent à la réalisation d'une vision peuvent être variés, celui qu’a emprunté le docteur Croteau est des plus inusités! En effet, en 2011, il a troqué le stéthoscope pour les rames lors d’une traversée de l'Atlantique du Maroc à la Barbade!

IMG_2099 (1).jpg
Geneviève Bonin-Labelle

Directrice adjointe des études au Cégep Heritage College

Éducation

Urgentologue passionné ayant travaillé ardemment à l'évolution de la pratique médicale tout au long des trois décennies que compte sa carrière, Dr Croteau est également chef de service, formateur en échographie et responsable du projet d'informatisation de la pratique à l'Association des médecins d'urgence du Québec (AMUQ). Il est le fondateur de SEKMED, une plateforme qui vise à aider les communautés de pratique médicales à créer, à partager et à mettre à jour des ressources qui intègrent les données scientifiques probantes et les meilleures pratiques en plus d’appuyer le processus clinique de ces dernières, ce qui permet d'intégrer qualité et efficience. Si les chemins qui mènent à la réalisation d'une vision peuvent être variés, celui qu’a emprunté le docteur Croteau est des plus inusités! En effet, en 2011, il a troqué le stéthoscope pour les rames lors d’une traversée de l'Atlantique du Maroc à la Barbade!

 
 

LES EXPERTS EN CYBERSÉCURITÉ

Alan.jpg
Alan Bernardi

Expert multidisciplinaire

Santé

Expert multidisciplinaire de vision et de défis possédant une formation en informatique et en management, Alan Bernardi est doté d’une forte capacité d’analyse et de solides antécédents dans les domaines de la recherche et des technologies. Il a travaillé sur divers projets reliés à la transformation numérique, aux villes intelligentes, aux systèmes de transport intelligents, à la gestion électronique de l’information, à la cybersécurité, à l’Internet des objets et aux réseaux de cinquième génération. Grâce à son expérience diversifiée en entrepreneuriat, en innovation, en gestion de projet et en transfert technologique, il accompagne les entreprises dans leurs innovations.

Fehmi Jaafar (1).png
Fehmi Jaafa

Docteur en informatique

Santé

Fehmi Jaafar, docteur en informatique, est actuellement chercheur au Centre de recherche informatique de Montréal (CRIM) et professeur adjoint affilié au département d'informatique et de génie logiciel de l'Université Concordia. Après avoir obtenu son doctorat en informatique de l'Université de Montréal, Jaafar s’est spécialisé dans la recherche en cybersécurité. Il a établi des programmes de recherche en collaboration avec Défense Canada, Sécurité publique Canada, le Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada, MITACS, des partenaires industriels et des universités étrangères. Il s'intéresse à la cybersécurité dans l'Internet des objets, à l'analyse et à l'amélioration de la sécurité et de la qualité des systèmes logiciels, et à l'application des techniques d'apprentissage automatique en cybersécurité.

Luigi Logrippo.jpg
Luigi Logrippo

Professeur d'informatique

Santé

Diplômé en droit de La Sapienza, l’université de Rome, en 1961, Luigi Logrippo a travaillé dans l’industrie informatique comme programmeur et analyste jusqu’en 1967. Il a par la suite été chercheur à la Institute for Computer Studies de l’Université du Manitoba où il a obtenu une maîtrise en informatique en 1969. Il a ensuite obtenu un doctorat en informatique à l’Université de Waterloo en 1974. De 1973 jusqu’à 2002, il a travaillé à l’Université d’Ottawa dans le département d’informatique, puis dans l’École d’ingénierie et technologie de l’information (EITI). Il a de plus été directeur du département d’informatique de 1991 à 1997 et directeur administratif de l'EITI en 1997 et 1998. Depuis 2002, il est professeur pour le département d’informatique de l’UQO.

nabila-arezki.jpg
Nabila Arezki

Gestionnaire de projets à CyberQuébec

Santé

Récemment graduée du D.E.S.S en S.T.I à l’Université du Québec en Outaouais, Nabila Arezki est titulaire de deux maîtrises, l'une en systèmes informatiques et l’autre en parcours image et plurimédia. Enthousiaste, curieuse et passionnée par les sciences et technologies, elle a rejoint l’équipe de CyberQuébec.org, CCTT en cybersécurité du Cégep de l’Outaouais, en juillet 2019, en tant que gestionnaire de projet.

francois-perron.jpg
François Perron

Enseignant au Cégep de l’Outaouais

Éducation

François Perron contribue à des projets d’innovation en électronique, en télécommunication, en transports et en énergie renouvelable dans les entreprises en démarrage et en croissance. M. Perron détient un baccalauréat en génie électrique de Polytechnique Montréal (1996) ainsi qu’une maîtrise en énergie renouvelable de l’ÉTS (2016). Il enseigne l’électronique au Cégep de l’Outaouais depuis 2011 et participe maintenant à des projets structurants pour l’écosystème local et sa chaîne innovante (incubateurs d’entreprises, Fablab, pôles innovants). Il dirige présentement CyberQuébec.org, le CCTT (Centre Collégial de Transfert de Technologie) en Cybersécurité du Cégep de l’Outaouais. Il siège au conseil d'Administration d'entreprises et d'organismes dont la Fabrique Mobile de l'Outaouais et Synchronex.

Gabriela Nicolescu.jpg
Gabriela Nicolescu

Enseignante à la Polytechnique Montréal

Éducation

Titulaire d’une maîtrise en électronique de l’Université Polytechnique de Bucarest, en Roumanie, et d’un doctorat en microélectronique de l’Université Grenoble Alpes, en France, Gabriela Nicolescu enseigne à la Polytechnique Montréal depuis 2003. Elle a fondé une startup qui offre des solutions en matière de sécurité pour logiciels intelligents et dont les intérêts de recherche s’étendent aux méthodes de conception et aux systèmes de sécurité avancés tels que l’internet des objets et l’informatique en périphérie. Elle a également publié cinq livres et près de 200 articles en plus de donner des conférences à travers le monde.

Paul Bernier.jpg
Paul Berthier

Président de LoML Consultants Inc.

Éducation

Conseiller en cybersécurité pour RHEA, Paul Berthier se spécialise dans la sécurité des infrastructures critiques. Il est titulaire d'un diplôme français en ingénierie dans le domaine des télécommunications de Telecom ParisTech et de Eurecom (Sophia Antipolis) et d'une maitrise en sciences appliquées en génie informatique de l'école Polytechnique de Montréal.

renaud-levesque.jpg
Renaud Lévesque

Formateur de la relève chez CyberQuébec

Éducation

Récemment retraité de son poste de directeur général pour le Centre canadien pour la cybersécurité, Renaud Lévesque a travaillé 30 ans à la Défense nationale où il était responsable de la recherche, de la conception, du développement, de la mise en fonction et de la gestion de nombreux systèmes informatiques et de communications uniques et innovateurs. Il est maintenant très heureux de pouvoir aider à la formation de la relève chez CyberQuébec.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

LES JUGES

Daniele_Henkel_Headshot.jpg
Danièle Henkel

Entrepreneure

Santé

Depuis plus de 20 ans, Danièle Henkel est une cheffe de file dans le domaine des affaires et de l’entrepreneuriat au Canada. Fondatrice et présidente-directrice générale de Les entreprises Danièle Henkel, elle met sur le marché des technologies avant-gardistes et non invasives au profit des centres de beauté et de santé. En plus de la réalisation d’une gamme impressionnante de produits cosmétiques, en tant que marque, elle développe des franchises et offre des services express médico-esthétiques. Il y a un an, elle a lancé une plateforme télévisuelle numérique entièrement dédié à outiller les PME et à offrir de la visibilité à tout entrepreneur d’ici et à l’international. Elle est aussi reconnue pour ses qualités de communicatrice ; une des raisons pour laquelle l’émission « Dans l’œil du Dragon » l’a recrutée pendant cinq saisons pour être l’une de ses mentors. Reconnue pour se consacrer à la mission de forger un Québec plus fort et plus ouvert sur le monde, Danièle Henkel est un fier porte-étendard de l’entrepreneuriat féminin et de l’émancipation financière des femmes. Elle n’hésite pas à investir, financer, soutenir et accompagner des entreprises dans lesquelles elle croit.

fred-boulanger-ceo-macadamian-1024x1024.
Frederic Boulanger

Entrepreneur

Santé

Directeur général de Macadamian et titulaire d’un baccalauréat en informatique de l’Université de Sherbrooke, Frederic est un technomaniaque tout droit sorti de l’ombre qui rêve d’un monde où les logiciels permettent au potentiel créateur de s’exprimer au maximum et d’améliorer la qualité de vie tout en étant agréables à utiliser. Il a été l’un des artisans de la croissance phénoménale de Macadamian, qui est devenue aujourd’hui une firme-conseil plusieurs fois millionnaires et qui se démarque par une culture de travail inégalée. En tant qu'ancien directeur et président de l’Association canadienne de la technologie de l’information, il défend sans relâche l’expansion du potentiel innovateur que l’on retrouve au Canada. Il est aussi impliqué dans la communauté et il est co-fondateur du programme de technologie pour les écoles de la région d’Ottawa, dont le but est de permettre aux étudiants du secondaire de développer une passion pour les sciences.

Pasto Wann.JPG
Pasto B. Wann

Adjoint au directeur au CISSSO

Santé

Pasto B. Wann, Ph. D., est adjoint à la directrice de l’enseignement, des relations universitaires et de la recherche du Centre intégré de santé et de services sociaux de l’Outaouais. Il est détenteur d’une maîtrise en sciences biomédicales de l’Université de Montréal et d’un doctorat en sciences biomédicales avec option sciences psychiatriques de la même université. Pendant son doctorat, il a développé le premier modèle animal de dépression post crise cardiaque qui permet entre autres de mieux comprendre cette comorbidité (crise cardiaque et dépression majeure). De plus, il est détenteur d’un post doctorat en neurosciences de l’Université de Carleton, à Ottawa. Il a publié plusieurs articles révisés par les pairs et il a conçu, proposé et coordonné la création du centre de recherche du CISSS de l’Outaouais.

Bouchard 2012_c DSC_0253 copie.jpg
Stéphane Bouchard

Entrepreneur

Santé

Stéphane Bouchard est titulaire de la Chaire de recherche du Canada en cyberpsychologie clinique à l'Université du Québec en Outaouais. Ses travaux ont portés initialement sur l'efficacité des interventions cognitives-comportementales dans le traitement des troubles d'anxiété et leurs mécanismes sous-jacents. Il se spécialise depuis les années 2000 dans l'utilisation de la réalité virtuelle et de la télépsychothérapie. Il se trouve désormais à l’intersection de plusieurs champs disciplinaires (arts 3D, informatique, cognition, santé mentale, psychopathologie, psychothérapie, facteurs humains et psychosociaux), ce qui lui permet de créer, valider et tester l’efficacité d’outils technologiques pour mieux aider les gens aux prises avec des problèmes d’adaptation psychosociale. Il a obtenu plusieurs prix dont l’obtention d’une Chaire de recherche du Canada en 2003 (toujours renouvelée depuis), et le Prix Adrien Pinard en 2014 pour souligner sa contribution au champ de la psychologie. Il a publié plus de 200 articles scientifiques et chapitres de livre, en plus de donner des centaines de conférences scientifiques et d’ateliers de formation de par le monde.

Daniel J. Caron.jpg
Daniel J. Caron

Enseignant à l'École nationale d'administration publique

Éducation

Professeur à l’École nationale d’administration publique, Daniel J. Caron s’intéresse aux questions liées au numérique et à l’exploitation des ressources informationnelles. Ses travaux de recherche touchent aux données ouvertes, à la transparence, à la gestion documentaire dans les organisations, aux modèles de gouvernance de l’information et aux politiques publiques et administratives qui touchent la production documentaire à l’ère numérique. Ses champs d’expertise incluent aussi l’évaluation de programme et les questions aborigènes.

0.jpeg
François de Bellefeuille

Entrepreneur

Éducation

Dès l’âge de 18 ans, François a bâti une entreprise de 30 personnes en partant de zéro. Après quelques années, il l’a vendue et il a rejoint l’équipe de Spiria. Dès son arrivée, François s’est lancé dans ses projets. Il n’a pas peur du changement, ni de repartir de zéro. Son approche audacieuse et intelligente des affaires et de l’innovation s’est avérée efficace depuis son premier saut en entrepreneuriat : en 2018, il est devenu directeur général de Spiria Gatineau. La philosophie de François en matière de leadership consiste à placer les gens en position de force et, ce faisant, à les motiver et les inspirer pour qu’ils donnent le meilleur d’eux-mêmes. Il aime remettre en question les vieilles idées et il pense que rien ne doit être gravé dans le marbre, que ce soit pour ses clients ou pour lui-même. Il croit qu’il faut corriger les erreurs et aller de l’avant avec de nouvelles solutions et qu’ainsi, rien n’est impossible. La transformation des processus est la passion professionnelle de François : il s’efforce d’optimiser et d’améliorer les systèmes des organisations clientes, en transformant l’ancien en quelque chose de plus simple, élégant et efficace.

LaCasse_3063BW_Photo by Lindsey Gibeau P
Jacqueline LaCasse

Directrice des études au Cégep de l'Outaouais

Éducation

Directrice des études du Cégep de l’Outaouais, Jacqueline LaCasse est responsable de la gestion et de la qualité de 30 programmes d’études préuniversitaires et techniques en sus de l’ensemble des services, des ressources et des activités reliés à l’enseignement, à l’apprentissage, à la vie étudiante et à la réussite éducative. Présidente du Chantier 16 ans et plus de la Table Éducation Outaouais, elle coordonne des initiatives de concertation régionale. De concert avec le directeur général, elle défend la cause de l’enseignement supérieur en Outaouais et contribue au développement régional. Notamment, le Cégep a vu l’implantation récente de cinq nouveaux programmes d’études, d’un CCTT en cybersécurité, de cliniques santé et de simulation haute-fidélité et d’un centre d’innovation et d’entrepreneuriat.

photo ML.png
Mario Lepage

Vice-recteur à l'enseignement, la recherche et la création à l'UQO

Éducation

Titulaire d’un doctorat en santé publique de l’Université de Montréal, Mario Lepage est vice-recteur à l’enseignement, à la recherche et à la création à l’Université du Québec en Outaouais. Il détient un baccalauréat et une maîtrise en sciences infirmières en plus d’être membre de l’Ordre des infirmières et infirmiers du Québec depuis 1985. Mario a consacré sa carrière aux soins de santé. Il a d’abord travaillé comme infirmier à l’Hôpital Sainte-Justine et au Centre hospitalier de Gatineau où il est devenu coordonnateur à la direction des soins infirmiers, puis il a travaillé comme infirmier clinicien, chef des programmes généraux et spécifiques en santé et responsable des soins infirmiers pour le CLSC et le CHSLD de Gatineau. Mario a par la suite réorienté sa carrière vers l’enseignement en devenant chargé de cours à l’UQO avant d’être nommé professeur et directeur du département des sciences infirmières, puis doyen de la gestion académique.