OUR BOARD

OF DIRECTORS

Antoine Normand
Chairman
President of In-Sec-M

Chairman of the Cilex board of directors, Antoine Normand is also the chairman and co-founder of IN-SEC-M, the Canadian Cybersecurity Cluster, and the chairman of the newly established Digital Identity Laboratory of Canada. Professionally, Antoine took over and relaunched BlueBear LES in 2007, a boutique software company specializing in the forensic recognition of digital media. BlueBear's forensic software is distributed across the world. Antoine is recognized as an expert in forensic technology and cybercrime. He is regularly invited as a speaker by police organizations worldwide. On February 27, 2013, Antoine received the Queen Elizabeth II Jubilee Medal for his commitment to combat online child exploitation on all continents.

Murielle Laberge
Administrator
Chancellor of the Université du Québec en Outaouais

Murielle Laberge is the Chancellor of the Université du Québec en Outaouais (UQO) since March 30th, 2020. With a master’s degree in Industrial Relations and Human Resources from UQO and a PhD in Industrial Relations from the Université de Montréal, Murielle Laberge joined the UQO staff in 1998. Professor in the Department of Industrial Relations, she also worked with the Centre d’études et de recherches en psychologie industrielle et comportement organisationnel and the Équipe de recherche multidisciplinaire sur les organisations en santé, both operating within UQO. From 2007 to 2015, she also served as Dean of Academic Management.

 

In addition to her academic duties, Murielle Laberge has also worked as a human resources consultant and guided many public and private sector organizations in improving their institutional climate, as well as identifying and developing human potential. In 2019, she was awarded the Medal of the National Assembly of Quebec to recognize her volunteer commitment and service to the community.

François de Bellefeuille
Secretary-Treasurer
Director General of Spiria Gatineau

Director General of Spiria Gatineau since 2018, François de Bellefeuille started his entrepreneurial career at an early age by building a 30-person company from scratch at only 18. He eventually sold that company in 2014 to join the Spiria team. François isn’t afraid of change, or of starting fresh. His leadership philosophy is about putting people in positions of strength, and by doing so motivate and inspire them to be their best. He likes to challenge old ideas and believes nothing should be set in stone – for his clients, or for himself. Process transformation is François’ professional passion: he thrives on optimizing and improving client organizations’ processes and systems, turning the old into something lean, sleek, and efficient.

Patrick Duguay
Administrator
Director general of CDROL

General Director of the Coopérative de développement régional (CDR) of the Outaouais-Laurentides region since April 2002, Patrick Duguay holds a bachelor’s degree from the Université de Montréal. Very involved in his community, he sits on the boards of numerous local, regional and national organizations and businesses. He was also president of the Chantier d’économie social, of which he is a founding member, until November 2018. Patrick Duguay was president of the Société de diversification économique de l’Outaouais and contributed to the founding of the Fiducie du Chantier de l’économie sociale, of which he is currently president, and of the Réseau d’investissement social du Québec (RISQ) where he also served as president.

Édith Gaudet
Administrator
Regional Vice-President of the Fonds régionaux de Solidarité FTQ

Édith Gaudet is Regional Vice-President of the Fonds régionaux de Solidarité FTQ for the Outaouais, Abitibi-Témiscamingue and Nord-du-Québec regions. She joined the Fonds régionaux in 1999 as an investment advisor. She took part in various transactions including business financing, sales, transfers and acquisitions, making the most of her wide-ranging valuation expertise. This expertise, acquired at firms such as Deloitte and Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton, complements a deep commitment to regional economic development. 

Édith Gaudet is a member of the Ordre des comptables professionnels agréés du Québec and the Canadian Institute of Chartered Business Evaluators. She is a graduate in business administration from Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue.

Gabriel Laporte
Administrator
Director of Business Development for Brokrete Inc.

Gabriel Laporte is currently the Director of Business Development for Brokrete Inc., a real-time storefront solution for suppliers and contractors in the construction commodities industry. He is a serial entrepreneur, having built and sold two companies in separate industries: commercial landscaping and sports nutrition. He is also the owner and operator of a distribution company who specializes in the sales of nautical products. From 2017 to 2021, Gabriel Laporte assumed the roles of Business Development Commissioner at ID Gatineau as well as Commercial Accounts Director at Invest-Quebec. It is through these experiences that he has had the privilege of working with hundreds of SMEs in several industries and on a wide range of projects, including: public and private partnerships, international expansion projects, R&D, technology commercialization and SME financing. He also holds a bachelor's degree in business administration from the Université du Québec en Outaouais. 

Steeve Lavoie
Administrator
Founder and CEO of Allied Scientific Pro

Founder and creative mind, citizen & entrepreneur of the world, Steeve Lavoie has 22 years of experience in the photonics field. With a bachelor’s degree in chemistry from the University of Quebec in Chicoutimi, he has held positions at Delta Photonics and Melles Griot Canada throughout his career. In 2011, he took the path of entrepreneurship and founded Allied Scientific Pro, a high-tech company specializing in the field of photonics. Steeve Lavoie has an extensive network of relationships in America, Europe, and Asia, and strives to promote diversity, equity, and inclusion in the workplace. He is capable of identifying market opportunities and trends, while possessing great customer listening skills and being very customer-centric. He is always ready for complex challenges.

Gordon McIvor
Administrator
Director General of the Cégep Heritage College

Gordon McIvor joined Cégep Heritage College as the Director General in July 2019. Previously, he had been Dean, Centre for Continuing Studies at Vancouver Community College for three years and Program Director at University of Calgary Continuing Education for six years before that. He started his career by becoming a certified high school teacher in 1994 and taught Business English and Economics in English and French at Collège O’Sullivan de Québec for five years. Gordon holds a bachelor’s of arts (BA) degree in Economics from York University (Glendon College) in Toronto, Ontario, a certificate in secondary school teaching from Université Laval in Quebec City, a master’s degree in Education (MEd) with a specialization in Workplace and Adult Learning from University of Calgary in Calgary and an MBA in Strategic leadership from University of Dallas in Irving, Texas.

Julie Moffatt
Administrator
Director of Export Outaouais

With more than 10 years of experience managing and consulting in communications and marketing in large organizations in the Outaouais region, Julie Moffatt leads Export Outaouais – the regional export promotion agency – as Director since 2019. She obtained a bachelor’s degree in business administration and communications from the University of Ottawa. Julie Moffatt is actively involved in the region’s business community, notably through her participation in the Comité régional de développement économique of Investissement Québec. Her analytical mind, creativity and vast network of contacts allow her to actively contribute to the development of regional export businesses and to offer them value-added support. Her positive leadership skills and her ability to build long-lasting relationships ensure a strong foundation for Export Outaouais and its clientele, all while fostering exports and supporting client businesses.

Frédéric Poulin
Administrator
Director General of the Cégep de l'Outaouais

Frédéric Poulin was appointed Director General of the Cégep de l’Outaouais in 2011, after serving as Director of Studies and Acting General Director in the same year. Along with his master’s degree in Educational Administration, he possesses more than 25 years of experience in the education sector. Frédéric Poulin has worked at the elementary, secondary and collegiate levels.

NOTRE CONSEIL D'ADMINISTRATION

Antoine Normand
Président
Président d'In-Sec-M

Président du conseil d’administration de Cilex, Antoine Normand est également président et cofondateur d’IN-SEC-M, la grappe canadienne en cybersécurité, et président du nouveau Laboratoire d’identité numérique du Canada. En 2007, Antoine a repris les rênes de BlueBear LES, une entreprise de logiciels spécialisée en reconnaissance judiciaire de médias numériques. Non seulement le logiciel de reconnaissance d’identité de BlueBear est distribué à l’échelle internationale, mais, étant reconnu comme un expert en technologie d’identification et en cybercriminalité, Antoine est souvent invité comme conférencier par des organisations policières à travers la planète. Le 27 février 2013, il a reçu la médaille du jubilé de la reine Élisabeth II pour son engagement à combattre l’exploitation des enfants en ligne sur tous les continents.

Murielle Laberge
Administratrice
Rectrice de l'Université du Québec en Outaouais

Murielle Laberge est rectrice de l’Université du Québec en Outaouais (UQO) depuis le 30 mars 2020. Titulaire d’une maîtrise en relations industrielles et ressources humaines de l’UQO et d’un doctorat en relations industrielles de l’Université de Montréal, Murielle Laberge s’est jointe à l’UQO en 1998. Professeure au département de relations industrielles, elle a travaillé avec le Centre d’études et de recherches en psychologie industrielle et comportement organisationnel et l’Équipe de recherche multidisciplinaire sur les organisations en santé de l’UQO. De 2007 à 2015, Murielle Laberge a occupé les fonctions de doyenne de la gestion académique.

 

Parallèlement à ses fonctions universitaires, Murielle Laberge a également œuvré en tant qu’experte-conseil en ressources humaines et accompagné de nombreuses organisations des secteurs public et privé dans l’amélioration du climat organisationnel, ainsi que dans l’identification et le développement du potentiel humain. La Médaille de l’Assemblée nationale du Québec lui a par ailleurs été décernée en 2019 pour souligner son engagement bénévole et les services qu’elle a rendus à la communauté.

François de Bellefeuille
Secrétaire-trésorier
Directeur général de Spiria Gatineau

Directeur général de Spiria Gatineau depuis 2018, François de Bellefeuille a débuté sa carrière d’entrepreneur très tôt en bâtissant une entreprise de 30 personnes à l’âge de 18 ans. Il a vendu cette entreprise en 2014 pour se joindre à l’équipe de Spiria. François n’a pas peur du changement, ni de repartir de zéro. Sa philosophie en matière de leadership consiste à placer les gens en position de force et, ce faisant, à les motiver et les inspirer pour qu’ils donnent le meilleur d’eux-mêmes. Il aime remettre en question les vieilles idées et pense que rien ne doit être gravé dans le marbre, que ce soit pour ses clients ou pour lui-même. La transformation des processus est la passion professionnelle de François : il s’efforce d’optimiser et d’améliorer les systèmes des organisations clientes, en transformant l’ancien en quelque chose de plus simple, élégant et efficace.

Patrick Duguay
Administrateur
Directeur général de la CDROL

Directeur général de la Coopérative de développement régional (CDR) Outaouais-Laurentides depuis avril 2002, Patrick Duguay est titulaire d’un baccalauréat de l’Université de Montréal. Très engagé dans sa communauté, Patrick Duguay siège à de nombreux conseils d’administration d’entreprises et d’organisations locales, régionales et nationales en plus d’avoir présidé le Chantier de l’économie sociale, dont il est un des membres fondateurs, jusqu’en novembre 2018. Il a été président de la Société de diversification économique de l’Outaouais en plus d’avoir participé à la fondation de la Fiducie du Chantier de l’économie sociale, dont il est actuellement président, et du Réseau d’investissement social du Québec (RISQ) dont il a aussi occupé la présidence.

Édith Gaudet
Administratrice
Vice-présidente régionale des Fonds régionaux de Solidarité FTQ

Édith Gaudet est vice-présidente régionale des Fonds régionaux de Solidarité FTQ pour l’Outaouais, l’Abitibi-Témiscamingue et le Nord-du-Québec. Elle s’est jointe aux Fonds régionaux en 1999 à titre de conseillère à l’investissement. Elle a participé à plusieurs transactions de financement, de vente, de transfert et d’acquisition d’entreprises où son expertise en évaluation d’entreprises, acquise auprès de firmes comme Deloitte et RCGT, a été mise à profit. Cette expertise s’allie à un engagement profond envers le développement économique régional.

Édith Gaudet est membre de l’Ordre des comptables professionnels agréés du Québec et de l’Institut canadien des experts en évaluation d’entreprises. Elle est diplômée de l'Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue en administration des affaires.

Gabriel Laporte
Administrateur
Directeur du développement des affaires chez Brokrete Inc.

Gabriel Laporte assume actuellement les fonctions de Directeur du développement des affaires chez Brokrete Inc., une entreprise qui offre une solution en temps réel de commerce en ligne pour les industries du béton et des agrégats. En 2009, il commence son parcours d’entrepreneur en série, ayant construit et vendu deux entreprises dans des secteurs distincts, soit l'aménagement paysager et la nutrition sportive. Il est également fondateur et propriétaire d'une société de distribution spécialisée dans la vente de produits nautiques. De 2017 à 2021, Gabriel Laporte a assumé les fonctions de Commissaire en développement d’entreprises chez Investissement et Développement Gatineau ainsi que de directeur des comptes commerciaux chez Investissement Québec. C'est par ces expériences qu'il a eu le privilège de travailler avec une centaine de PME dans plusieurs industries et sur un large éventail de projets, y compris des partenariats publics et privés, des projets d'expansion internationale, de recherche et développement, de commercialisation de technologies et de financement des PME. Il détient également un baccalauréat en administration des affaires de l'Université du Québec en Outaouais.

Steeve Lavoie
Administrateur
Fondateur et directeur général de Allied Scientific Pro

Fondateur, créateur, citoyen et entrepreneur du monde, Steeve Lavoie possède 22 ans d’expérience dans la photonique. Détenteur d’un baccalauréat en chimie de l’Université du Québec à Chicoutimi, il a occupé des postes chez Delta Photonics et Melles Griot Canada au fil de sa carrière. En 2011, il s’est lancé dans l’entrepreneuriat et a fondé Allied Scientific Pro, une entreprise de haute technologie qui se spécialise dans le domaine de la photonique. Steeve Lavoie bénéficie d’un vaste réseau de relations professionnelles en Amérique, Europe et Asie. Il s’efforce de promouvoir une culture de diversité, d’équité et d’inclusion sur le lieu de travail. Capable d’identifier les tendances du marché, il possède aussi de fortes compétences en écoute du client et en approche axée sur la clientèle.

Gordon McIvor
Administrateur
Directeur général du Cégep Heritage College

Gordon McIvor est devenu directeur général du Cégep Heritage College en juillet 2019 après avoir été doyen au Centre for Continuing Studies du Vancouver Community College pendant trois ans et directeur des programmes de formation continue à l’Université de Calgary pendant six ans. Il a débuté sa carrière en 1994 comme professeur certifié au secondaire avant d’enseigner l’anglais des affaires et l’économie en anglais et en français au Collège O’Sullivan de Québec pendant cinq ans. Gordon détient un baccalauréat en science économique de l’Université York (campus Glendon) à Toronto, un certificat en enseignement au secondaire de l’Université Laval à Québec, une maîtrise en éducation avec spécialisation en apprentissage en milieu de travail et en apprentissage des adultes de l’Université de Calgary et une maîtrise en administration des affaires en leadership stratégique de l’Université de Dallas à Irving, au Texas.

Julie Moffatt
Administratrice
Directrice d'Export Outaouais

Forte de plus de 10 ans d’expérience en gestion et service-conseil de communication et marketing au sein de grandes entreprises en Outaouais, Julie Moffatt dirige Export Outaouais, l’organisme régional de promotion des exportations, depuis 2019. Détentrice d’un baccalauréat en administration des affaires et communications de l’Université d’Ottawa, elle est grandement impliquée au sein de la communauté d’affaires de la région, par l’entremise entre autres de son implication au sein du Comité régional de développement économique d’Investissement Québec. Son esprit d’analyse, sa créativité et son grand réseau lui permettent de contribuer activement à l’essor des entreprises exportatrices de la région et à leur offrir un accompagnement à valeur ajoutée. Son leadership positif et sa capacité à tisser des liens durables assurent le rayonnement de l’organisme et de sa clientèle, toujours dans l’objectif de stimuler l’exportation et de bien appuyer les entreprises clientes.

Frédéric Poulin
Administrateur
Directeur général du Cégep de l'Outaouais

Frédéric Poulin a été nommé directeur général du Cégep de l’Outaouais en 2011, après avoir occupé les postes de directeur des études et de directeur général par intérim au cours de la même année. Titulaire d’une maîtrise en administration scolaire, il compte 25 ans d’expérience dans le milieu de l’éducation. Frédéric a travaillé tant au niveau primaire qu’aux niveaux secondaire et collégial.